Holiday Workshops

 

Children ages four and up are welcome to join SMLI on their days off from school to enjoy hours of fun, handson science activities! Children will participate in experiments, create crafts, and observe demonstrations.

  • All holiday workshop programs are from 10:00 am until 3:00 pm
  • Holiday workshops are drop-off programs. Parents should enter through the SMLI bus entrance to drop off their children each day.
  • Please send your child with a packed lunch.

 

Members: $65 per child per day Non-Members: $75 per child per day

 

 

September

Monday, September 14: Seas the Day
Tuesday, September 15: Rock On!
Wednesday, September 23: Fall into Science

October

Monday, October 12: Ancient Adventures

 

November

Tuesday, November 3: Pioneering Spirit

Wednesday, November 11: SMLI Mission to Mars

December

Monday, December 28: Winter Wonderland

Tuesday, December 29: Candy Chemistry

Wednesday, December 30: Strange Science

Thursday, December 31: Science FUN-damentals

January

Monday, January 18: Paws and Claws

February

Monday, February 15: Maple Sugaring

Tuesday, February 16: Detectives on the Case

Wednesday, February 17: Incredible Human Machine

Thursday, February 18: Attracted to Science

Friday, February 19: Junior Engineers

April

Monday, April 25: Spring Into Action - Register Now

Tuesday, April 26: Edible Science - Register Now

Wednesday, April 27: Paws and Claws - Register Now

Thursday, April 28: Walk the Plank - Register Now

Friday, April 29: Biological Bonanza - Register Now

Register for Spring Break Week

Monday, April 25 - Friday, April 29th
And Get a 10% Discount! 

Registration Info


All programs require pre-registration. 

Registration Options:
By Phone: 
(516) 627-9400 
extension 11. 

Register Online:
by clicking the links to the left.


Have questions about a program?  
Call our teachers: 
(516) 627-9400
extension 14.

Fee
$60 (10am - 3pm)

Sibling discount: $5 per day or 10% when you register for the entire week.

Sign up soon!
There are limited spaces and classes fill quickly.